Baking Industry Foundation

About Us

Baking Industry Foundation

The purpose of the Baking Industry Foundation (BIF) is to provide support to the retail baking community through educational and research programs designed to benefit the baking industry and the consuming public and by providing relief programs.


Tax exempt status: 

The Baking Industry Foundation is recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as a charitable 501(c)(3) education and research foundation. 

All contributions are fully tax deductible as provided by law.  

Supporting the Baking Industry

By making a donation to the Baking Industry Foundation, you are solidifying your passion for our industry.  Your contribution will allow bakers from all across the country to become Certified through the Retail Bakers of America.  

Your contribution will directly effect a baker who wants to continue to grow and give back to the industry.    

BIF Board of Directors

Chairman

Dennis Stanton

Swedish Bakery Inc

159 Rachael Drive

Waynesville, NC 28785

(828) 246-9862

Cell: 773-561-3461

djstanton@swedishbakery.com 


Treasurer

Rob Trenchik

Concept2Consumers

3030 N. Rocky Point Dr. STE 150

Tampa, FL  33607

Phone: (813) 323-7633

E-mail: rob@concept2consumers.com 


Secretary

Paul Sapienza

Director of Finance

Retail Bakers of America

15941 Harlem Avenue #347

Tinley Park, Il 60477

Phone (516) 647-2610

psapienza@retailbakersofamerica.org 


Immediate Past Chair

Ken Downey

The Fresh Markets, Inc.

628 Green Valley Rd, 

Greensboro, NC 27408

Phone (336) 500-7488

kendowney@thefreshmarket.net 


Board Members

  

Dale A. Biles (Past Chair)

Simit + Smith

501 Broad Avenue

Ridgefield, NJ 07067

Cell: (732) 596-7457
E-mail:  DBiles@nbsf.net 


Rick Boone

Rick’s Bakery

1220 N. College Avenue

Fayetteville, AR 72703-1909

Phone: 479-442-2166

Fax: 479-442-2231E-mail: rick@ricksbakery.com 


Richard Reinwald CMB (Past Chair)

Reinwald's Bakery

495 New York Avenue

Huntington, NY 11743-4215 

Phone: 631-424-4034

E-mail: rcreinwald@yahoo.comBoard


Mike Harten

Bake n’ Joy Inc.

351 Willow Street

N. Andover, MA 01845

(845) 727-3973

mharten@bakenjoy.com


Joseph J Long

District Sales Manager

Maplehurst Bakeries

joe.long@maplehurstbakeries.com

cell @ 845-594-9246


Ed Lee

Joy Cone Company
3435 Lamor Rd.

Hermitage, PA 16148
Phone: 319-321-0055
E-mail: Edward.Lee@joycone.com 


Mike Clements

BakeSmart

2563 E. 55th Place

Indianapolis, IN 46220

(317) 426-0001 x801

Cell: (317) 698-1530

Email: mike@bakesmart.net 


Beth Fahey

Creative Cakes

16649 Oak Park Avenue

Tinley Park, IL 60477

Phone: (708) 614-9755 x2202

Cell: (815) 953-9755

E-mail: beth@realbuttercream.com 


George Delaney

LaRosa’s Famous Cannoli

79 Newman Springs Road

Shrewsbury, NJ 07702

Phone: (732) 842-2592

Cell: (732) 267-6465
E-Mail: gdelaney@kingofcannoli.com 

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Send Your Donation

Donations can be mailed to the Retail Bakers of America at the address below.

Baking Industry Foundation

8006380924

Hours

The Retail Bakers of America and the Baking Industry Foundation are open Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm (CST)